Great Mountain Ginseng Co. Ltd. is recalling their Ginseng Almonds in Canada because they contain milk, one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to milk or who is lactose intolerant could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. There is no word on whether or not any reactions have been reported.
The product was sold in British Columbia, Manitoba, Ontario, and Quebec at the retail level. It is Great Mountain brand Ginseng Almonds in 200 gram packages. All codes where milk is not declared on the label are recalled. The UPC number of the recalled product is 8 37753 00082 3.
If you purchased this product and are allergic to milk or are lactose intolerant, do not eat it. Throw it away or take it back to the store where you bought it for a full refund.