September 26, 2020

Trader Joe’s Southwest Style Sweet Potato Bowl Recalled For Allergens

GHSW, LLC is voluntarily recalling 1,512 units of Trader Joe's Southwest Style Sweet Potato Bowl because it contains milk and eggs, two of the major food allergens, that are not listed on the label. Anyone who is allergic to milk or eggs, or who is lactose intolerant, could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. No illnesses or allergic reactions have been reported to the company to date in connection with this recall. The undeclared milk and eggs are in the dressing packet that is included in the product. The recalled product, Trader Joe's Southwest Style Sweet Potato Saute Bowl, is packaged in a 21.5 clear bowl. The dressing is located in a pouch inside the bowl. The product is sold in the refrigerated section of the grocery store chain. The recalled product was sold in … [Read more...]

Homestead Creamery Chocolate Ice Cream Recalled For Pecans

Homestead Creamery of Wirtz, Virginia, is recalling one lot of Homestead Creamery chocolate ice cream that is packaged in quart containers because it may contain pecans, one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to pecans, or tree nuts, could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. No illnesses have been reported to the company to date in connection with this issue. The recalled item is Homestead Creamery Chocolate Ice Cream that is sold in quart size packages. The date on the product is 5/13/2021. That date is printed on the bottom of the ice cream container. The ice cream was sold in Virginia and North Carolina in May 2020 through retail stores and also through direct delivery to customers. No picture of the product is … [Read more...]

Willow Tree Farm Classic Chicken Salad Recalled For Walnuts

Willow Tree Poultry Farm, Inc. of Attleboro, Massachusetts is recalling about 6,800 ponds of ready to eat Willow Tree Farm classic chicken salad because it contains walnuts, or tree nuts, that isn't declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to walnuts could have as serious reaction if they eat this product. There have been no confirmed reports of adverse reactions associated with the consumption of this product to date. The recalled product is labeled as "Classic Chicken Salad," but it may actually contain "White Meat Cranberry Walnut Chicken Salad." The salad was produced on September 2, 2020. The recaleld product is 15 ounce clear plastic containers of Willow Tree Farm Classic Chicken Salad that is labeled as "Willow Tree Premium White Meat Chicken Salad Classic," with a sell by … [Read more...]

Goodie Girl GF Magical Animal Crackers Recalled For Undeclared Wheat

Goodie Girl Tribeca is voluntarily recalling 389 cases of a single date code of Goodie Girl GF Magical Animal Crackers ┬ábecause they may contain wheat, one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to wheat or who has celiac disease could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. One person with a wheat allergy has been treated for an allergic reaction. The recall affects 389 cases of the product that is labeled as gluten free, which was distributed nationwide at the retail level. The recalled product is Goodie Girl GF Magical Animal Crackers that are packaged in 7 ounce containers. The UPC number on the product is 8-5598700395-3. The best by date is January 11, 21A3. It was sold from April 17, 2020 to May 7, 2020. This recall does … [Read more...]

Old Fashioned Wieners by Cher-Make Recalled For Undeclared Milk

Cher-Make Sausage Company of Manitowoc, Wisconsin is recalling about 423 pounds of fully-cooked Old Fashioned Wieners because they are misbranded and contain milk (cheese), one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to milk or who is lactose intolerant could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. No confirmed reports of adverse reactions have been received by the company to date. The recalled product is labeled as "Old Fashioned Wieners," but may contain cheddar wieners instead. The product was made on July 23, 2020. The recalled product is 5 pound vacuum sealed packages labeled as "Old Fashioned Wieners Course Ground Fully Cooked" with a sell-by date of 11/25/20. The lot number of 2020503 is printed on the product … [Read more...]

Pretty Thai Sweet Chili Sauce Recalled For Undeclared Peanuts

Pretty Thai of Austin, Texas is recalling Pretty Thai Sweet Chili Sauce that may actually contain Pretty Thai Peanut Sauce. The Pretty Thai Peanut Sauce bottles were mislabeled, meaning that anyone who is allergic to peanuts could unintentionally consume a product containing peanuts because of the error. No illnesses or allergic reactions have been reported to date in connection with this issue. The product was distributed to HEB stores and Central Market stores in Texas from March 19, 2020 to September 8, 2020. The recalled product is packaged in clear, cylindrical PET bottles with black flip-top caps and clear labels with white print. The recall is for Pretty Thai Peanut Sauce with the lot code 0772000123. A small number of the Pretty Thai Peanut Sauce bottles were mislabeled as … [Read more...]

Bento Express Vegetable California Roll Recalled In Canada

Bento Inc. is recalling Bento Express Vegetable California Roll in Canada because it is made with salmon, pollock, and crab, or fin fish and shellfish, that are not listed on the label. Anyone who is allergic to fin fish and/or shellfish could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. The product was distributed in Manitoba, Ontario, and Saskatchewan at the retail level. The recalled 670452 77002 0 product is Bento Express Vegetable California roll, that is packaged in 200 gram containers. The UPC number on the label is 670452 77002 0, and the code on the product is 2020AU19. If you purchased this product and cannot eat fin fish or shellfish for whatever reason, don't eat it. Throw it away after packaging it in foil or Saran Wrap or double bagging it, or take it back to … [Read more...]

Whole Foods Pot Pies Recalled in Canada For Undeclared Milk

Whole Foods Market is recalling some varieties of Whole Foods Pot Pies sold in British Columbia, Canada, for milk, one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to milk or who is lactose intolerant could have a serious reaction if they eat these products. These recalled products are all Whole Foods Pot Pies. They are Chicken Pot Pie, sold in various kg sizes, with UPC number 0283117 007999 and all best before dates up to and including 2020.AU26 where milk is not declared on the label. Also recalled is Turkey Pot Pie, also sold in various kg size packages, with UPC number 0283118 007998 and all best before dates up to and including 2020.AU26 where milk is not declared on the label. Finally, Vegetarian Pot Pie is recalled. It is also sold … [Read more...]

PC Gluten Free Chicken Strips Recalled in Canada For Undeclared Gluten

Loblaw Companies Limited is recalling PC Gluten Free Chicken Strips from the marketplace in Canada because they contain gluten in the form of wheat that is not declared on the package label. Anyone who is allergic to wheat, or who is gluten intolerant, could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. There have been reported reactions associated with the consumption of this product. The recalled product is PC Gluten Free Chicken Strips, which are packaged in 600 gram boxes. The UPC number on the product label is 0 60383 20488 4, and the code on the package is 2021 AL 20. It was sold nationally at the retail level. Check to see if you have this PC Gluten Free Chicken Strips product in your home. If you have, and you can't consume wheat, don't eat it. Throw it away or take it … [Read more...]

Frank Milk Chocolate Covered Raisins Recalled For Undeclared Peanut

Canadian Tire Corporation of Canada is recalling Frank Milk Chocolate Covered Raisins because they may contain peanuts, one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. This product was distributed nationally in that country at the retail level. The recalled product is Frank Milk Chocolate Covered Raisins that are packaged in 300 gram packages. The UPC number on the label is 6 26394 33920 7. The codes on the product are Best Before 2021 MA07, Lot: 07EUA; Best Before 2021 MA13, Lot: 13EUA, and Lot 07GUB, Lot: 21DUB, and Lot: 80GUB. If you purchased this product and are allergic to peanuts, do not eat it. Throw it away or take it back to the store where you purchased it for a full refund. Food allergies can start anytime in life with no warning, although … [Read more...]

Report Your Food Poisoning Case
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
×
×

Home About Site Map Contact Us Sponsored by Pritzker Hageman, P.A., a Minneapolis, MN law firm that helps food poisoning victims nationally.