The Canadian Food Inspection Agency and Charcuterie Parisienne are recalling Le Trio de Charcuteries Parisien from the marketplace because the garlic sausage that is part of the product contains wheat that is not declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to wheat or has celiac disease could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. No reported reactions associated with the consumption of this product have been received.
The recalled product is Charcuterie Parisienne brand Le Trio de Charcuteries Parisien in 150 gram sizes. The best before dates are 16 JN 17, 16 JN 21, 16 JN 22, and 16 JN 29. The UPC number for the recalled product is 8 72863 00761 4. It was sold in Quebec at the retail level.
If you purchased this product and are allergic to wheat, are gluten sensitive, or have celiac disease, do not eat it. Throw it away or return it to the store where you bought it for a full refund.