December 7, 2016

Inclusion Bars and Mendiants Recalled for Undeclared Milk

Ethereal Confections of Illinois is recalling all Inclusion Bars & Mendiants  and all Meltaway Bars & Meltaways because they may contain milk, one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. No illnesses have been reported to date in connection with the consumption of these products.

You can see the long list of recalled products, along with SKU numbers, UPC numbers, descriptions, and expiration dates at the FDA web site.  You can also see pictures of product labels at that site. The recalled products include Inclusion Bars in ten flavors from Cherries + Cocoa Nibs + Cayenne to Strawberries + Mangoes + Chiles; and Mendiant in two flavors of Pistachio, Rose Petal & Candied Ginger and Orange, Apricot & Caramelized Hazelnut. Those bars have expiration dates of 10/22/2015 through 04/15/2016.

Also recalled are Meltaway Bars in four flavors from Black Cherry Lemonade to French Vanilla & Salted Almond; and Meltaways in five flavors from 3 Piece Blood Orange to Tahitian Vanilla Lemon. Those products have expiration dates of 10/22/2015 through 01/15/2016.

FDA testing revealed the presence of milk in the product. The candies are labeled “dairy free”, but contain levels of milk protein that can cause life-threatening reactions in those allergic to milk.

If you purchased any of these products and are allergic to milk, do not eat them. Discard or return to the place of purchase for a refund.

Inclusion Bar Allergen Recall

Report Your Food Poisoning Case
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
×
×

Home About Site Map Contact Us Sponsored by Pritzker Hageman, P.A., a Minneapolis, MN law firm that helps food poisoning victims nationally.