December 11, 2016

Cheerios Recalled for Undeclared Wheat

General Mills is recalling some boxes of Cheerios and Honey Nut Cheerios because they contain undeclared wheat, one of the major food allergens. People with celiac disease and those allergic to wheat could have a serious reaction if they eat these products.

Wheat flour was inadvertently introduced into the gluten-free oat flour system at their plant in Lodi California. There is no word on whether or not any illnesses have been reported to date in connection with the consumption of these products.

The recalled products are Honey Nut Cheerios with these “Better If Used By” dates: 12JUL2016LD, 13JUL2016LD, 14JUL2016LD, 15JUL2016LD, 16JUL2016LD, 17JUL2016LD, 18JUL2016LD, 19JUL2016LD, 20JUL2016LD, 21JUL2016LD, 22JUL2016LD, 23JUL2016LD, 24JUL2016LD, and 25JUL2016LD. Also recalled are Cheerios with these “Better If Used By” dates: 14JUL2016LD, 15JUL2016LD, 16JUL2016LD, and 17JUL2016LD.

RecallIf you are gluten intolerant, have celiac disease, or are allergic to wheat, do not eat these products. Discard or return to the place of purchase for a refund. The products are safe to eat for anyone who is not gluten intolerant, does not have celiac disease, or is not allergic to wheat.

Report Your Food Poisoning Case
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
×
×

Home About Site Map Contact Us Sponsored by Pritzker Hageman, P.A., a Minneapolis, MN law firm that helps food poisoning victims nationally.