December 10, 2016

Trader Joe’s Coconut Cranberry Granola Recalled for Allergens

New England Natural Bakers is voluntarily recalling Trader Joe’s Coconut Cranberry Granola because it contains undeclared milk, wheat, and tree nuts (pecans). Anyone allergic to those ingredients could have a serious reaction if they eat this product. One allergic reaction has been reported.

Trader Joe's Coconut Cranberry Granola RecallPecan Praline Granola, containing milk, wheat, and pecans, was packaged into the Coconut Cranberry Granola box. This product was sold in Trader Joe’s stores in Arizona, California, Connecticut, Delaware, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Nevada, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, South Carolina, Utah, Virginia, Vermont and Washington D.C.

The recalled product is Trader Joe’s Coconut Cranberry Granola sold in a 16 ounce box with “Best By” date 08/19/16 printed on the package. The SKU number is 51131. The UPC number is 0051 1315 printed on the side panel.

If you are allergic to pecans, milk, or wheat, or are lactose-intolerant or are a celiac patient, do not consume this product. Discard it or return to the place of purchase for a refund.

 

 

Report Your Food Poisoning Case
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
×
×

Home About Site Map Contact Us Sponsored by Pritzker Hageman, P.A., a Minneapolis, MN law firm that helps food poisoning victims nationally.