The Canadian Food Inspection Agency and Hung Gay Enterprises are updating the recall of Binquan brand and Soyspring brand soy drinks because they may contain milk, one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to milk or who is lactose intolerant could have a serious reaction if they consume these products. No reactions have been reported to date. Officials are adding a third product: Soyspring Ladies’ Soybean Drink.
The recalled products include Binquan Ladies’ Soya Drink in 360 gram containers. All codes where milk is not declared on the label are recalled. The UPC number is 6 901432 031287. The second recalled product is Soyspring No Added Sucrose Soya Drink (Powder) in 200 gram packages. All codes where milk is not declared on the label are recalled. The UPC number for that product is 6 901432 031119. A third product has been added: Soyspring Ladies’ Soybean Drink in 400 gram packages. All codes where milk is not declared on the label are being recalled. The UPC number for that product is6 901432 031287.
These products were sold in Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, and Quebec and may have been sold nationally at the retail level. You can see pictures of product labels at the CFIA website.
If you purchased either of these products and are allergic to milk or are lactose intolerant, do not consume them. Throw them away or return them to the place of purchase for a refund.