April 17, 2014

Jelly Belly Candies Recalled for Undeclared Gluten

Some Jelly Belly Deluxe Easter Mix candies are being recalled because they were made with undeclared wheat, one of the major food allergens. The candies are labeled “Gluten Free” when they actually contain gluten. Distribution was nationwide.

Product details:

  • Assortment of seasonal Peter Rabbit Deluxe Easter Mix “Gluten Free” candies
  • 2.7 ounce bags
  • UPC number 071567992794
  • Lot codes of:
    • 11111, with Best Before date of January 11, 2013
    • 111215, with Best Before date of February 15, 2013
    • Lot code 120120, with Best Before date of March 20, 2013

The Jelly Belly Candy Company of Fairfield, California is initiating the recall. The candy mix contains malted milk balls, which have gluten.

For questions or more information, contact Jelly Belly Customer Service at 1-800-323-9380 from 6:00 am to 5:00 pm PST Monday through Friday.

Speak Your Mind

*

By submitting a comment, you are contacting PritzkerOlsen, P.A. An attorney may contact you to ask if you would like a free consultation regarding your foodborne illness.

Home About Site Map Contact Us