March 29, 2017

Oreo Fudge Cremes Recalled for Undeclared Milk

Mondelez Global is voluntarily recalling some Oreo Fudge Cremes cookies because they contain milk, one of the major food allergens, that is not declared on the label. Anyone who is allergic to milk or has lactose intolerance may have a reaction if they eat this product. One report of an allergic reaction has been reported to date.

Recall Signs 3

The products do have an allergen advisory printed on the package, stating “manufactured on equipment that processes milk…” But milk is not declared on the ingredient list.

The recalled products are Oreo Fudge Cremes in two flavors. The Original variety, in 11.3 ounce packages, has UPC number 0 44000 02694 3 and “best when used by” dates 19 AUG 16, 20 AUG 16, 14 SEP 16, 13 OCT 16, 14 OCT 16, and 17 OCT 16. The Mint variety, in 11.3 ounce packages, has UPC number 0 44000 02696 7 and “best when used by” dates 20 AUG 16, 21 AUG 16, 14 SEP 6, 15 SEP 16, 16 SEP 16, 17 OCT 16, and 18 OCT 16. These cookies were sold in the U.S., including the territories Puerto Rico, St. Croix, and St. Thomas.

If you purchased this product and are allergic to milk or are lactose intolerant, do not eat it. Throw it away or take it back to the place of purchase for a refund.

Report Your Food Poisoning Case
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
×
×

Home About Site Map Contact Us Sponsored by Pritzker Hageman, P.A., a Minneapolis, MN law firm that helps food poisoning victims nationally.