April 25, 2018

Kraft Singles Recall Prompts Food Poisoning Complaints

Recall prompts complaints of illnessThe Kraft American Singles recall has prompted complaints of illness from consumers who are commenting on news sites, including this one, and on the Kraft Cheese Facebook page. On August 29, Kraft recalled 7,691 cases of the cheese which was distributed to stores nationwide. A list of retailers who sold packages has not yet been made available.

Many of those complaining of illness describe food poisoning symptoms such as stomachache that is sometimes severe, vomiting, nausea, abdominal cramps, diarrhea, lack of appetite and fatigue. Some have also mentioned headaches. See a doctor if you ate the cheese and are experiencing these symptoms.

The recalled products were sold n 12 oz., 16 oz and 64 oz sizes with “Best When Used By” dates of February 20, 2015, and February 21, 2015. Kraft Singles with other dates are not included in the recall, nor are other Kraft cheeses.

The recalled 12 oz Kraft American Singles sold in 16-slice packages with “best by” dates FEB 2015 and 21 FEB 2015 have the UPC number 0 21000 60464 7. The recalled 16 oz Kraft American Singles sold in 24-slice packages with “best by” date 20 FEB 2015 have the UPC number 0 21000 61526 1. The recalled 16 oz Kraft American Singles sold in 24-slice packages with “best by” date 20 FEB 2015 have the UPC 0 21000 61526 1. And the recalled 64 oz (4 lb) Kraft American Singles (4×24 slice) with “best by” date 20 FEB 2015 have the UPC number 0 21000 63360 9.

Comments

  1. ANNE SONDERGAARD says:

    I think that the fact that the list of retailers who sold these recalled products has not been disclosed and published is totally irresponsible on the part of Kraft and the USDA! If the original outside packaging is not available to the consumer how are we suppose to be able to tell if the product we have in our refrigerator or freezer is contaminated? I guess we should just go ahead and discard all the slices (that have absolutely no markings on it) rather than chance the possibility of getting sick! When do you think Kraft will get around in letting the people know who SOLD THESE CONTAMINATED PRODUCTS?

Report Your Food Poisoning Case
[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]
×
×

Home About Site Map Contact Us Sponsored by Pritzker Hageman, P.A., a Minneapolis, MN law firm that helps food poisoning victims nationally.